Reviews

See What People are Saying

All the major review websites require signing up for an account to prevent just anyone from writing a review. We appreciate people who take the time to sign up or sign into their accounts to leave us a review.

Google

*Requires Account

Yelp

*Requires Personal Photo

Facebook

*Requires Account

We are sitting in our “new” yard on our first evening since John and his hard-working crew delivered on a vision we began discussing a year ago. The yard of our new home had flood issues, little proper landscaping, and a very sad lawn. We wanted to create a thriving natural habitat of wild grasses and flowers, as well as solve for the overwhelming flooding.

The first thing Naturescapes did was address the flooding. Patrick came over during major storms to understand the flow of the water. Their comprehensive plan to address this issue resolved it and allowed us to focus on creating our outdoor haven.

A gorgeous patio was created and thoughtfully selected plants were placed in the ground.

We are very very happy with the result and look forward to continuing to tend what Naturescapes began. We couldn’t recommend them and the team more.

—Nora, June 2020

John and his team completed the landscaping/gardens in our front lawn 2 years ago. I could not be happier with our final product. It is establishing well and brings me joy every day. He listened to my ideas, took in my preferences and created a beautiful space for us. Highly recommend.

—T. O., June 2020

John just completed a terrific project for us – the 4th house he has worked on for us over the years. His design work is superb – and always keeping in mind the existing surroundings. He has been great helping us to keep low maintenance landscaping, with multi-season interest, beautiful colors, fragrance, and variety. He and his crew take great pains on the job site and leave everything totally cleaned up and looking great. We recommend them without reservation.

—Shawn, June 2020

Naturescapes-PA is led by conscientious and passionate owners. They value the health and safety of their team as they work adeptly and diligently to create a beautiful naturescape for their clients. Their enthusiasm is apparent during their discussions with the homeowner, and continues beyond completion of the work. We’d miss a rite of Spring if not for them.

—David H., May 2020

We have a long-standing relationship with John Fridy and Naturescapes and it has been rewarding. In terms of both planning and execution, John and his crew have been creative and exacting. John’s crew is reliable, cable, and courteous. No better performance could reasonably be expected. Our place looks great and Naturescapes gets the credit.

—Gene C., May 2020

I just wanted you to know that the front looks spectacular! All the bulbs came thru and many beautiful flowering shrubs. It’s a beautiful sea of yellow out there. The neighbors and other walkers have all complimented us on the beautiful new grounds. I did have to replant 2 bulbs, but we finally outwitted the squirrels. I am dying to get plants for the deck and back garden. Stay strong and thanks for giving me such beauty to look at every day!

—Customer, April 2020

The neighbors were complimenting the work before John and his team were even finished! John came highly recommended, and then by coincidence, a long-time friend noted he had Naturescapes work done years ago which he still absolutely loves. Professional, quality work and beautiful results as well. I can’t wait until spring!

—Marie L., November 2019

John and his team did an amazing job and were a pleasure to work with. Each day began with a quick discussion of what they were tackling and ended with a walk through of the work completed.

Even after the team was finished, John took the time to come back and answer additional questions around care and maintenance, something others might have left to a phone call.

Great experience all around, can’t recommend enough.

—Nicholas C., June 2018

John and the crew did an amazing job with my space. The previous owners’ landscaping was boring, one-dimensional and simply a mess, and although I had no idea what I wanted, John took the time to ask a lot of questions, show lots of pictures, and put in place the perfect no-hassle, beautiful trees and plants that now make my home look special all the way from the street. Lighting too! I couldn’t have asked for more!

—Elena F., May 2018

The Naturescapes team landscaped my parent’s yard when we moved into their house 20 years ago. Today, the many original plants are thriving and it looks like a lush English garden! The attention to detail is present through out- including winter plants that provide color amongst the grey and white background! Even as a child, I vividly remember Sally taking me around the yard and sharing me her wisdom of plants and teaching me how to properly water the new plants (and did I ever get hours of practice that hot summer watering daily!). I would highly recommend their expert services!

—Kathy F., January 2018

John did a great job for us. We are in a development with basic plantings provided with the house. We wanted to change that up so we contacted a few local companies. From the start we quickly decided that Naturescapes was the company for the job. John came up with a game plan and explained the plants he wanted to use. We gave John the ok and everything went smoothly. We love the way he transformed our home. Can’t wait for spring to see everything come together. I highly recommend Naturescapes if you want a quality outcome.

—Eric N., December 2017

John and the Naturescapes team revamped our front yard, removing a neglected set of raised beds and DIY overgrown plants and replacing it with stone terraces and resilient plants with year-round interest. John worked closely with us to identify our top priorities and to establish a responsible budget, and he then surprised us by delivering more than we expected when he was able to secure a great deal on stone and plants. The finished result is already spectacular, and we still have a thousand bulbs to look forward to in the spring. We plan to call on the team again, once we’re ready to tackle the back yard. His work is an investment to be sure, but we’re confident the landscaping is well suited to our region (and the deer!), and it is money well spent in the long run.

—Stephanie N., November 2017

The Naturescapes team is truly creative and professional. Their work is impeccable.

John is a great landscape designer and he takes in the consideration all of the sightlines and possibility when he makes a proposal. Once on site, they continued to come up with ideas to make it even better that really made the job work for our home.

The jobs we have done include hard scape being and landscaping. Because they have such high quality equipment, they are able to complete jobs very quickly, minimizing disruption for the customer.

The team has worked together for some time and are very nice and respectful with the customer.

John and the team focus on getting it right and will come back to make adjustments as needed. Thank you! You will be our first call, next time we need something done.

—Karen B., October 2017

We just had Naturescapes for the first time. They did a big job for us restoring plantings after a large tree fell causing extensive damage to our house and property and the construction crews fixing the house damaged a whole lot more. John and his crew designed and installed the new plantings. It is beautiful and just what we needed. We could not be more pleased. They went above and beyond, were neat, courteous, and a pleasure to have around. Thanks John!

—Annette V., September 2017

Naturescapes did a wonderful job creating new garden beds along the front of our home. I interviewed several landscapers and chose John because I was looking for a company that would do high quality work and give us something interesting and really beautiful. One thing to note is that John’s initial design fee is reasonable, and he came up with a detailed proposal complete with pictures of all the plants he was recommending. “Right plant, right place” is the motto, and so some things were ruled out because we have deer. The crew was professional and did a great job. John was on site the entire time and everything came together beautifully. The end result is varied yet balanced and we are excited to see things start to bloom in the coming weeks.

—Erin C., May 2017

John and his crew did an excellent job on my front footpath entrance. It was exactly what I imagined and fitted in well with our natural rustic look. I’m so happy every time I walk on it. It went from ugly duckling to swan. He also rebuilt our compost heap area and installed 3 flower beds with screen trees and shrubs. The work was completed in a very timely manner, and everything looks great. We’ve experienced an extreme heatwave recently, but all plantings are doing well with recommended watering. I highly recommend Naturescapes.

—Sharon W., August 2016