Reviews

See What People are Saying

All the major review websites require signing up for an account to prevent just anyone from writing a review. We appreciate people who take the time to sign up or sign into their accounts to leave us a review.

Leave Us a Google Review

To leave us a Google review, click here or on the Google logo. A box will pop up that will have a blue button to “Write a review.” Click a star rating from 1 to 5 and include some details about your experience with Natruescapes. Note that you may be asked to log in to a Google account to post the review.

Other Review Websites

You can also leave us reviews on the following websites:

Yelp

*Requires Account

Facebook

*Requires Account

Houzz

*No Account Required

We’ve been very happy with Naturescapes who redid our landscaping. It feels like a whole new yard! It’s very rare for the person who designs/does the estimate to personally show up and do the work, but that is John Fridy and his professional team. Great communication and attention to detail. Highly recommend.

—Laura B., September 2021

If you are needing a landscaping project, please call John at Naturescapes, your one-stop shop for quality design/build landscaping. John listened to what we wanted, and then his professional team transformed our backyard. It was overgrown and haphazard, and in less than three days it turned into our sanctuary. I also liked that the team worked so well together and shared a supportive comradery. John hires the right people and nurtures them as well as the gardens he creates. It also shows in the equipment; trucks and bobcats are well maintained.

—Customer, August 2021

After 20 years in our house, it was time to rethink our landscaping, and John and his great team did a wonderful job of giving us a makeover. He executed a plan which kept what made sense to keep, took out what was not, and introduced new plants, shrubs, trees, rocks, and more, which have certainly improved the look and our enjoyment of the property. We couldn’t be more pleased with the results and the friendly and professional way that John conducts his business. I couldn’t recommend him more highly.

—Graham W., May 2021

John and his crew were great. Very professional, efficient, and high-quality work. This was our first landscaping project and we couldn’t be happier. The front and side yards look beautiful. I highly recommend John and his team to anyone looking to transform their yards.

—Patty M., May 2021

Our property would never look as good as it does without the help of Naturescapes. Our trees are healthy and beautiful and the perennials are so welcoming. Quality work with excellent customer service. Highly recommended!!

—Natalie S., May 2021

John and the team did a fantastic job of updating my front yard, over many years the pachysandra and weeds had taken over. It’s beautiful now. My neighbors like it, too!

—Sandra B., April 2021

John created a beautiful landscape of natural plants all around my house that was a mix of color, texture, size, and a stunning pond in my back yard. The landscaping totally complemented my house. Once I saw his finished work, I realized that he is much more than a landscaper. John is a landscape architect who creates a beautiful, calming sense of place in the environments of all his clients. Once you see his work, you will never go back to a traditional landscaper.

—Catherine K., December 2020

Our first landscape project with Naturescapes is now complete and we could not be happier! The design was professional while being flexible to meet our personal requests for minor changes. The team was prompt, polite, and professional all while demonstrating good teamwork! We expect to do more business with Naturescapes in the near future. Thank you John for all of your thoughts and recommendations!

—Joe D., November 2020

We had a shady, muddy, sloping side yard that wouldn’t grow grass, causing rainwater to flow into our neighbor’s driveway. In addition, we had a “controlled wild” grove in our back yard that had a lot of tall tulip trees, but no texture or lower shrubbery. On his first visit to our home, John walked our property and spoke with us about our concerns. He finished his visit spending time alone imagining our new gardens. On his second visit, John presented us with a detailed proposal including color pictures of all the quality, native, deer resistant specimens. The project took 2 days with John and his team of 4 men, who arrived with a large dump truck as well as a front-end loader to bring in the awesome boulders. We were both impressed with John’s knowledge, creativity and work ethic as well as with his team. John not only saw my dreams and visions but had the ability to interpret them through nature. We can hardly wait for next Spring to see the bulbs filling in around the new growth, watching both areas blending into nature and creating more shelter for the woodland critters.

—Brandywine, October 2020

John and his wonderful crew just completed our second major landscaping job. Not only was it on time, but it was also done in such a professional manner! From the planning to planting it has exceeded our hopes! We feel incredibly lucky to have found Naturescapes! I will be thankful for John’s excellent knowledge and artistry for a very long time.

—Michael W., September 2020

John and Naturescapes did an awesome job at our home. He reworked existing spaces that were at our home when we purchased it and had been neglected for some time. He also created new spaces for us. He placed native plants that would require minimal care, yet make our yard and home a place for our family to enjoy spending quality time together.

—John H., August 2020

We hired Jon to redo the front walk and landscaping at our house 30 years ago. When we moved to a townhouse and wanted a nice front garden we called him again. His work is beautiful. He uses native plants and plants that give you color every season. The crew is very professional. I highly recommend Naturescapes.

—S. O., September 2020

We are sitting in our “new” yard on our first evening since John and his hard-working crew delivered on a vision we began discussing a year ago. The yard of our new home had flood issues, little proper landscaping, and a very sad lawn. We wanted to create a thriving natural habitat of wild grasses and flowers, as well as solve for the overwhelming flooding.

The first thing Naturescapes did was address the flooding. Patrick came over during major storms to understand the flow of the water. Their comprehensive plan to address this issue resolved it and allowed us to focus on creating our outdoor haven.

A gorgeous patio was created and thoughtfully selected plants were placed in the ground.

We are very very happy with the result and look forward to continuing to tend what Naturescapes began. We couldn’t recommend them and the team more.

—Nora, June 2020

John and his team completed the landscaping/gardens in our front lawn 2 years ago. I could not be happier with our final product. It is establishing well and brings me joy every day. He listened to my ideas, took in my preferences and created a beautiful space for us. Highly recommend.

—T. O., June 2020

John just completed a terrific project for us – the 4th house he has worked on for us over the years. His design work is superb – and always keeping in mind the existing surroundings. He has been great helping us to keep low maintenance landscaping, with multi-season interest, beautiful colors, fragrance, and variety. He and his crew take great pains on the job site and leave everything totally cleaned up and looking great. We recommend them without reservation.

—Shawn, June 2020

Naturescapes-PA is led by conscientious and passionate owners. They value the health and safety of their team as they work adeptly and diligently to create a beautiful naturescape for their clients. Their enthusiasm is apparent during their discussions with the homeowner, and continues beyond completion of the work. We’d miss a rite of Spring if not for them.

—David H., May 2020

We have a long-standing relationship with John Fridy and Naturescapes and it has been rewarding. In terms of both planning and execution, John and his crew have been creative and exacting. John’s crew is reliable, cable, and courteous. No better performance could reasonably be expected. Our place looks great and Naturescapes gets the credit.

—Gene C., May 2020

I just wanted you to know that the front looks spectacular! All the bulbs came thru and many beautiful flowering shrubs. It’s a beautiful sea of yellow out there. The neighbors and other walkers have all complimented us on the beautiful new grounds. I did have to replant 2 bulbs, but we finally outwitted the squirrels. I am dying to get plants for the deck and back garden. Stay strong and thanks for giving me such beauty to look at every day!

—Customer, April 2020

The neighbors were complimenting the work before John and his team were even finished! John came highly recommended, and then by coincidence, a long-time friend noted he had Naturescapes work done years ago which he still absolutely loves. Professional, quality work and beautiful results as well. I can’t wait until spring!

—Marie L., November 2019

John and his team did an amazing job and were a pleasure to work with. Each day began with a quick discussion of what they were tackling and ended with a walk through of the work completed.

Even after the team was finished, John took the time to come back and answer additional questions around care and maintenance, something others might have left to a phone call.

Great experience all around, can’t recommend enough.

—Nicholas C., June 2018